© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2020



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KI/TV(N)/634/2018-20

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE അസാധാരണം EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 9 Vol. IX തിരുവനന്തപുരം,

ചാവ്വ

Thiruvananthapuram, Tuesday 2020 ആഗസ്റ്റ് 18 <u>18th August 2020</u> 1196 ചിങ്ങം 2 2nd Chingam 1196 1942 ശ്രാവണം 27 27th Sravana 1942

നമ്പർ No. 1859

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Election (General) Department

NOTIFICATION

No. 1641/EL1/2020/Elec.(3).

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 18th August, 2020.

The Election Commission of India's Notification No. 100/CS-KL/03/2020 dated 18th August, 2020 is hereby republished.

By order,

TEEKA RAM MEENA, Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government.



ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Date: 18th August, 2020 Shravana 27, 1942 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 100/CS-KL/03/2020: - In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules,

1961, the following is published for general information:

Form 7B LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES [see rule 10(1)]

List of contesting candidates

Bye-Election by the Elected Members of the Kerala Legislative Assembly to fill up a vacancy in the Council of States caused due to death of Shri M.P. Veerendra Kumar.

S.No.	Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Party Affiliation
1.	2.	3.	4.

(i) <u>CANDIDATES OF RECOGNISED NATIONAL AND STATE POLITICAL PARTIES</u>: -

1.	Shri Lal Varghese	6	Kalpakavadi Karuvatta, Thottappally (P.O), Alappuzha (Dt), Kerala-688563	Indian National Congress			
2.	Shri M. V. Shreyams Kumar		Ananda Mandiram, Puliyarmala, Kalpetta North P.O., Wayanad-673122	Loktantrik Janata Dal			
(ii)	CANDIDATES OF REGISTERED POLITICAL PARTIES (OTHER THAN RECOGNISED NATIONAL						
	AND STATE POLITICAL	ID STATE POLITICAL PARTIES): Nil					
(iii)	OTHER CANDIDATES: -		Nil				
PLACE: Thiruvananthapuram							
DATE: 17 th August, 2020							

Sd/-RETURNING OFFICER

By order,

Sd/-

(SUMAN KUMAR DAS) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA



