Speed Post/E-mail

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.3/4/2022/SDR/Vol.I

Dated: 14th January, 2022

To.

The Chief Electoral Officers all States and Union Territories.

Sub: Conduct of Elections (Amendment) Rules, 2022 – Amendment of Rule 90 of Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961 – Increase in maximum limit of election expenses – regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to send herewith a copy of the Ministry of Law and Justice, Legislative Department's, Notification S.O. 72(E) dated 6th January, 2022 amending Rule 90 of Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961 thereby increasing the upper limit of election expenses applicable to candidates at elections to Lok Sabha and Legislative Assemblies. This may be brought to the notice of all District Election Officers, Returning Officers and other election authorities concerned and also to the State Units of recognized political parties and all registered unrecognized political parties based in your State/Union territory, for their information.

Kindly acknowledge receipt.

Yours faithfully,

(Ashwani Kumar Mohal) Secretary



सी.जी.-डी.एल.-अ.-06012022-232461 CG-DL-E-06012022-232461

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

भाग II—खण्ड 3—उप-खण्ड (ii) PART II—Section 3—Sub-section (ii)

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

	
सं. 71]	नई दिल्ली, बृहस्पतिवार, जनवरी 6, 2022/पौष 16, 1943
No. 71]	NEW DELHI, THURSDAY, JANUARY 6, 2022/PAUSHA 16, 1943

विधि और न्याय मंत्रालय

(विधायी विभाग)

अधिसूचना

नई दिल्ली, 6 जनवरी, 2022

का.आ. 72(अ).—केंद्रीय सरकार, लोक प्रतिनिधित्व अधिनियम, 1951 (1951 का 43) की धारा 169 के साथ पठित धारा 77 की उपधारा (3) द्वारा प्रदत्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुए, भारत निर्वाचन आयोग से परामर्श करने के पश्चात् निर्वाचनों का संचालन नियम, 1961 का और संशोधन करने के लिए निम्नलिखित नियम बनाती है, अर्थात् :-

- 1. (1) इन नियमों का संक्षिप्त नाम निर्वाचनों का संचालन (संशोधन) नियम, 2022 है।
 - (2) ये राजपत्र में इनके प्रकाशन की तारीख को प्रवृत्त होंगे ।
- 2. निर्वाचनों का संचालन नियम, 1961 के नियम 90 में, विद्यमान सारणी और उससे संबंधित प्रविष्टियों के स्थान पर निम्नलिखित सारणी और प्रविष्टियां रखी जाएगी, अर्थात् :-

"सारणी

क्रम संख्या	राज्य या संघ राज्यक्षेत्र का नाम	निम्न में से किसी एक में निर्वाचन व्यय की अधिकतम सीमा	
क्रम लख्या		संसदीय निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र	सभा निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र
1	2	3	4
<u> </u>		रुपए	रुपए
	I. राज्य		
1	आंध्र प्रदेश	95,00,000	40,00,000
2.	अरुणाचल प्रदेश	75,00,000	28,00,000
2. 3.	असम	95,00,000	40,00,000

2	THE GAZETTE OF INDIA	A: EXTRAORDINARY	[PART II—SEC. 3(ii)]
4.	बिहार	95,00,000	40,00,000
5.	छत्तीसगढ	95,00,000	40,00,000
6.	गोवा	75,00,000	28,00,000
7.	गुजरात	95,00,000	40,00,000
8.	हरियाणा	95,00,000	40,00,000
9.	हिमाचल प्रदेश	95,00,000	40,00,000
10.	झारखंड	95,00,000	40,00,000
11.	कर्नाटक	95,00,000	40,00,000
12.	केरल	95,00,000	40,00,000
13.	मध्य प्रदेश	95,00,000	40,00,000
14.	महाराष्ट्र	95,00,000	40,00,000
15.	मणिपुर	95,00,000	28,00,000
16.	मेघालय	95,00,000	28,00,000
17.	मिजोरम	95,00,000	28,00,000
18.	नागालैंड	95,00,000	28,00,000
19.	ओडिशा	95,00,000	40,00,000
20.	पंजाब	95,00,000	40,00,000
21.	राजस्थान	95,00,000	40,00,000
22.	सिक्किम	75,00,000	28,00,000
23.	तमिलनाडु	95,00,000	40,00,000
24.	तेलंगाना	95,00,000	40,00,000
25.	त्रिपुरा	95,00,000	28,00,000
26.	उत्तर प्रदेश	95,00,000	40,00,000
27.	उत्तराखंड	95,00,000	40,00,000
28.	पश्चिमी बंगाल	95,00,000	40,00,000
	II. संघ राज्य क्षेत्र		
1.	अंदमान और निकोबार द्वीप समूह	75,00,000	-
2.	चंडीगढ़	75,00,000	-
3.	दादरा और नागर हवेली तथा दमण और दीव	75,00,000	-
4.	दिल्ली	95,00,000	40,00,000
5.	लक्ष्यद्वीप	75,00,000	-
6.	पुडुचेरी	75,00,000	28,00,000
7.	जम्मू-कश्मीर	95,00,000	40,00,000
8.	लद्दाख	75,00,000	"

[फा. सं. एच-11019/7/2020-वि.II]

दिवाकर सिंह, संयुक्त सचिव और विधायी परामर्शी

टिप्पण : मूल नियम, भारत के राजपत्र, असाधारण में अधिसूचना संख्यांक का.आ. 859(अ), तारीख 15 अप्रैल, 1961 द्वारा प्रकाशित किए गए थे और अधिसूचना संख्यांक का.आ. 3667(अ), तारीख 19 अक्तूबर, 2020 द्वारा अंतिम संशोधन किया गया था ।

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE

(Legislative Department)

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 6th January, 2022

- S.O. 72(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 77 read with section 169 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Central Government, after consulting the Election Commission of India, hereby makes the following rules further to amend the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, namely:—
 - 1. (1) These rules may be called the Conduct of Elections (Amendment) Rules, 2022.
 - (2) They shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.
- 2. In the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, in rule 90, for the existing Table and entries relating thereto, the following Table and the entries shall be substituted, namely:—

"TABLE

S. No.	Name of State or Union territory	Maximum limit of election expense in any one	
		Parliamentary constituency	Assembly constituency
1	2	3	4
		Rs.	Rs.
	I. STATES		
1.	Andhra Pradesh	95,00,000	40,00,000
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	75,00,000	28,00,000
3.	Assam	95,00,000	40,00,000
4.	Bihar	95,00,000	40,00,000
5.	Chhattisgarh	95,00,000	40,00,000
6.	Goa	75,00,000	28,00,000
7.	Gujarat	95,00,000	40,00,000
8.	Haryana	95,00,000	40,00,000
9.	Himachal Pradesh	95,00,000	40,00,000
10.	Jharkhand	95,00,000	40,00,000
11.	Karnataka	95,00,000	40,00,000
12.	Kerala	95,00,000	40,00,000
13.	Madhya Pradesh	95,00,000	40,00,000
14.	Maharashtra	95,00,000	40,00,000
15.	Manipur	95,00,000	28,00,000
16.	Meghalaya	95,00,000	28,00,000
17.	Mizoram	95,00,000	28,00,000
18.	Nagaland	95,00,000	28,00,000
19.	Odisha	95,00,000	40,00,000
20.	Punjab	95,00,000	40,00,000
21.	Rajasthan	95,00,000	40,00,000
22.	Sikkim	75,00,000	28,00,000
23.	Tamil Nadu	95,00,000	40,00,000

	THE ORDER TE OF TROOF	1.211101010	
24.	Telangana	95,00,000	40,00,000
25.	Tripura	95,00,000	28,00,000
26.	Uttar Pradesh	95,00,000	40,00,000
27.	Uttarakhand	95,00,000	40,00,000
28.	West Bengal	95,00,000	40,00,000
	II. UNION TERRITORIES		
1.	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	75,00,000	-
2.	Chandigarh	75,00,000	-
3.	Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu	75,00,000	-
4.	Delhi	95,00,000	40,00,000
5.	Lakshadweep	75,00,000	-
6.	Puducherry	75,00,000	28,00,000
7.	Jammu and Kashmir	95,00,000	40,00,000
8.	Ladakh	75,00,000	- ''.

[F. No. H-11019/7/2020-Leg.II]

DIWAKAR SINGH, Jt. Secy. and Legislative Counsel

Note: The principal rules were published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary *vide* notification number S.O. 859(E), dated the 15th April, 1961 and were last amended *vide* notification number S.O. 3667(E), dated the 19th October, 2020.