© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2022



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE അസാധാരണം EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 11 Vol. XI തിരുവനന്തപുരം, ബുധൻ

Thiruvananthapuram, Wednesday 2022 2000 04 04th May 2022 1197 2250 21 21st Medam 1197

1944 ຄດາເຜວລາວ **14** 14th Vaisakha 1944 1454

നമ്പർ

No

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Election (General) Department

NOTIFICATIONS

I

No. EL3/99/2021/Elec.(2).

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 4th May, 2022.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 28A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Government of Kerala hereby direct that the Director General of Police, Additional Directors General of Police, Inspectors General of Police, Deputy Inspectors General of Police, Superintendent of Police and all other Police Officers below them involved in any way in election-related duties in connection with the Bye-election to 083-Thrikkakara Legislative Assembly Constituency will be designated officers for the purpose of Section 28A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 from 4-5-2022 to 5-6-2022. They will be deemed to be on deputation to the Election Commission and will be subject to the control, superintendence and discipline of the Election Commission.



Π

No. EL3/99/2021/Elec.(3).

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 4th May, 2022.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 166 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Government of Kerala hereby direct that the powers conferred and duties imposed on the Government, by provisions of Sections 160 to 165 of the said Act shall be exercised and discharged by the Director General of Police, Additional Directors General of Police, All Inspectors General of Police, all Deputy Inspectors General of Police, Superintendent of Police and District Collector/Additional District Magistrate and Sub Divisional Magistrate concerned involved in election duties with respect to Bye-election to 083-Thrikkakara Legislative Assembly Constituency, within their respective jurisdictions from 4-5-2022 to 5-6-2022.

By Order, DR V. P. JOY, *Chief Secretary*.

