BYE ELECTION TO 083- THRIKKAKARA AC, 2022

Number & Name of Assembly Constituency: 83: Thrikkakara

Type of Constituency: GEN

_	nber & Name of Assembly Constituer	·	1 .	T	Type of Constituency: GEN			
Ι	CANDIDATES	MALE	FEMALE	THIRD GENDER	TOTAL			
1	Nominated	15	3	0	18			
2	Nominations Rejected	8	2	0	10			
3	Withdrawn	0	0	0	0			
4	Contested	7	1	0	8			
5	Deposit Forfeited	6	0	0	6			
II	ELECTORS	GENERAL SERVICE			TOTAL			
		Other than NRIs	NRIs		T			
1	Male	95107	167	69	95343			
2	Female	101475	55	14	101544			
3	Third Gender(Not applicable to Service electors)	1	0	0	1			
4	Total	196583	222	83	196888			
III	VOTERS TURNED UP FOR VOTING	GEN	ERAL		TOTAL			
		Other than NRIs	NRIs					
1	Male	67166	0		67166			
2	Female	68175	0		68175			
3	Third Gender	1	0		1			
4	Total(Male + Female + Third Gender)	135342	0		135342			
IV		DETAILS	OF VOTES POLLED	ON EVM				
1	Total votes polled on EVM				135342			
2	Test votes under Rule 49 MA		0					
ЗА	Votes Counted From CU Of EVM	135342						
3В	Votes Counted From VVPAT (Whe		0					
4	Rejected votes (due to other reaso		0					
5	Votes polled for 'NOTA' on EVM		1111					
6	Total of test votes + votes rejected		1111					
7	Total valid votes counted from EV		134231					
V			AILS OF POSTAL VO					
1	Postal votes counted for service voters under sub-section (8) of Section 20 of R.P.Act, 1950 6							
2	Postal votes counted for Govt. servants on election duty (including all police personnel, driver, conductors, cleaner) and Absentee Voters. 4							
3	Postal votes rejected 3							
4	Postal votes polled for 'NOTA'		0					
5	Total of postal votes rejected + No		3					
6	Total valid postal votes [1+2-5]		7					
VI		COMBINED DE	TAILS OF EVM & P	OSTAL VOTES				
1	Total votes polled $[IV(1) + V(1+2)]$]			135352			
2	Total of test votes + votes rejected		1114					
3	Total valid votes [IV(7)+ V(6)]		134238					
4	Total votes polled for 'NOTA'[IV(5		1111					
VII			MISCELLANEOUS					
1	Proxy votes 0							
2	Tendered votes	1						
3	Total number of polling station set	239						
4	Averages number of Electors assig	824						
5	Date(s) Of Poll		31-05-2022					

6	Date(s) Of Re-Poll,(if any)	NA		
7	Number of Polling stations where Re-poll was ordered(mention date of order also)	NA		
8	Date(s) Of counting	03-06-2022		
9	Date Of Declaration Of result	03-06-2022		
10	Whether this is Bye election or Countermanded election?	Yes		
11	If yes, reason thereof	seat of Shri. P. T. Thomas, in the Legislative Assembly of the State of Kerala elected from 83-Thrikkakara Assembly Constituency has become vacant on 22nd December, 2021, by reason of his death		

VIII. DETAILS OF VOTES POLLED BY EACH CANDIDATE

SL. No.	Name of the Contesting Candidates (in Block Letters)	Sex (Male/Female/ Third Gender)	Age(Years)	Category (Gen./SC/ST)	Full name of the Party	Election Symbol Alloted	Valid Votes Polled		
							Counted from EVM	Postal	Total
1.	UMA THOMAS	Female	56	GENERAL	Indian National Congress	Hand	72767	3	72770
2.	Dr. JO JOSEPH	Male	43	GENERAL	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Hammer, Sickle and Star	47752	2	47754
3.	A.N RADHAKRISHNAN	Male	62	GENERAL	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus	12955	2	12957
4.	JOEMON JOSEPH SRAMPICKAL A P J JUMAN V.S	Male	41	GENERAL	Independent	Ganna Kisan	384	0	384
5.	BOSCO KALAMASSERY	Male	37	GENERAL	Independent	Pineapple	136	0	136
6.	MANMADHAN	Male	65	SC	Independent	Auto- Rickshaw	101	0	101
7.	ANIL NAIR	Male	47	GENERAL	Independent	Battery torch	100	0	100
8.	C.P. DILEEP NAIR	Male	54	GENERAL	Independent	Television	36	0	36
TOTAL							134231	7	134238

Disclaimer

This report is based on Index Cards data made available by concerned Returning Officers on the basis of Statutory data maintained in the forms. In case of any dispute, the data maintained in the Statutory Forms by the concerned Returning Officers shall prevail.