	4.6 PERFORMANCE OF WOMEN CANDIDATES											
SL NO	NO & NAME OF HPC	NAME OF CANDIDATE	PARTY	AGE	CAT.	VOTES	% OF VOTES	STATUS				
1	01 KASARAGOD	K.H. MADHAVI	BSP	35	SC	5518	0.65	LOST				
2	01 KASARAGOD	SHAHIDA KAMAL	INC	40	GEN	321095	37.91	LOST				
3	03 VADAKARA	ADV P SATHEEDEVI	CPI(M)	52	GEN	365069	42.31	LOST				
4	03 VADAKARA	P SATHEEDEVI PALLIKKAL	IND	36	GEN	3228	0.37	LOST				
5	03 VADAKARA	SATHEEDEVI	IND	42	GEN	3836	0.44	LOST				
6	09 ALATHUR (SC)	M BINDU TEACHER	BJP	35	SC	53890	6.50	LOST				
7	10 THRISSUR	REMA REGHUNANTHAN	BJP	48	GEN	54680	6.70	LOST				
8	11 CHALAKKUDY	C A HASEENA	IND	36	GEN	4441	0.56	LOST				
9	12 ERNAKULAM	SINDHU JOY	CPI(M)	32	GEN	331055	44.44	LOST				
10	12 ERNAKULAM	MARY FRANCIS MOOLAMPILLY	IND	59	GEN	3134	0.42	LOST				
11	12 ERNAKULAM	SINDHU K S	IND	36	GEN	2734	0.37	LOST				
12	12 ERNAKULAM	SINDHU JAYAN	IND	38	GEN	3004	0.40	LOST				
13	14 KOTTAYAM	MINI K PHILIP	IND	41	GEN	1186	0.15	LOST				
14	16 MAVELIKKARA (SC)	K S SASIKALA	IND	40	sc	2369	0.29	LOST				
15	18 KOLLAM	KRISHNAMMAL	IND	59	GEN	1079	0.14	LOST				

4.7 PERFORMANCE OF WOMEN CANDIDATES (PARTY WISE)

TYPE OF PARTY	TOTAL CANDIDATES	WOMEN CANDIDATES	% OF WOMEN CANDIDATES	TOTAL VOTES	VOTES SECURED BY WOMEN CANDIDATES	% OF VOTES SECURED BY WOMEN CANDIDATES	SEATS WON	SEATS WON BY WOMEN CANDIDATES
NATIONAL PARTIES	78	6	7.69	13847210	1131307	8.17	17	0
STATE PARTIES	4	0	0.00	1552391	0	0	3	0
OTHER REGISTERED PARTIES	12	0	0.00	23464	0	0	0	0
INDEPENDENT	123	9	7.32	611810	25011	4.09	0	0
TOTAL	217	15	6.91	16034875	1156318	7.21	20	0